DJ Hotsteppa Featuring The Funky Scene

hotsteppaAllow the image yeah, google image search tings

Well OK it doesn’t feature the whole funky scene but you get my drift, line up of MCs includes the likes of Dogtaniun, Creeper, Gracious K, Tribal Man, Riskgo, K.I.G., Funky D, L.J. & C. Los, Maxwell D, Kaos and some girl from road (apologies if you are a real singer) on the hook. I actually like the hook still, in fact that’s the only bit I like…

It might just be me, my ears can be a bit ragz sometimes but I swear some of the bars (bars that I have heard like a zillion times before) are actually out of time? Anyone else agree? RE the bars of Gracious especially!

The idea behind this tune is pretty basic, take the “best” (a term used loosely for some) MCs surrounding the funky scene and put them and their signature bars on a beat (I am more than surprised the beat is an original and not on a Seasons, Different, Sirens or Mr Bean type flex) with a nice fluffy chorus that girls can easily sing to, the execution of said idea tho is just… a little… shit…

Take It Higher

I do like that hook tho.

Leave a comment